Skip to main content

Audience:

DevelopersOperators

Deactivate a user

Deactivate a user so their phone number can be used for a new user. Deactivated users can't access Swan or use Swan services.

Choose how to deactivate

Before you start

Whichever path you choose, all of the following conditions must be met:

  1. All the user's account memberships are disabled.
  2. The user isn't the legal representative for any account.
  3. The user doesn't have a team membership to any of your projects.
    • Go to Dashboard > your profile > Team management to confirm the user isn't a team member.

Review the deactivation concept for the full model, including rejection reasons and the deactivation webhook.

If you can't use either path

You can also submit a request to Swan Support to deactivate a user.