Skip to main content

Audience:

DevelopersOperators

User statuses

The lifecycle of a Swan user, from creation through to a final status.

Statuses

StatusExplanation
ActiveUsers are Active as soon as they're created. They can access and use Swan.

Next steps:
  • If Swan blocks the user for security reasons, the status moves to Blocked.
  • If the user is deactivated, the status moves to Deactivated.
BlockedStatus assigned by Swan for security reasons.

Blocked users can't access or use Swan services. The phone number remains attached to the user and can't be used for someone else.

Next steps: In certain edge cases, Blocked users can return to Active after careful review.
DeactivatedYou can deactivate users with the API or from the Dashboard, and Swan can also assign this status.

Deactivated users can't access Swan or use Swan services. Phone numbers attached to Deactivated users can be assigned to someone else.
Access tokens

User access tokens associated with Blocked or Deactivated users are revoked as soon as the status changes from Active. You can no longer use the API on their behalf. You also can't use a project access token to impersonate Blocked or Deactivated users.

User statuses

Audience:

DevelopersOperators

On this page